

# SWARNAMOYEE JOGENDRANATH MAHAVIDYALAYA

Govt. Aided General Degree College | Estd.: 2014 At+P.O.: Amdabad, P.S.: Nandigram, Dist.: Purba Medinipur, PIN 721650

#### **Annual Sports Meet 01.03.2019**

#### Report

Swarnamoyee Jogendranath Mahavidyalaya has a big playground where all sporting events and activities are held every year. The Physical Education Department trains the students all year round and encourages them to participate in the intra-college competitions as well as sports competitions outside the institution. The institution has a big multipurpose playground for Track and field events and Football matches. Indoor games and events such as Carrom and Yoga competitions are also held periodically.

The Annual Sports Meet (Outdoor games) of this year took place on 13.03.2019 and was inaugurated by the Teacher-in-Charge Dr Anindya Kishor Bhaumik in the presence of all the staff and students of the college. The event began at 8.30 am in the morning and ended at 3 pm in the afternoon, with a lunch break in between. The Annual sports of the College is a two-day event is organized by the Sports Committee and the Physical Education Department of the college and is celebrated in a grand manner in the college grounds in winter every year. On that day the atmosphere of the college turns festive with the students showing great enthusiasm and energy. The college ground is decorated with placards, banners, flags etc. Many honorable guests and the members of the college Governing Body remain present in the programme. The Indoor games take place on the first day and the outdoor games take place on the second day of the event. The events begin at around 8:00 a.m with the hoisting of the college flag by the Teacher-in-Charge. Then the track and field events take place one after the other. Various sports and games were arranged for the students and many new records are made every time in long jump, 100 and 400 meters race. The faculty members and the non-teaching staff judge the events under the supervision of the Department of Physical Education. The scores are calculated and results are declared on the same day. The winners are awarded with certificates and books on the Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony. The college provides refreshments to all on that day, and special food packets are handed out to the participants of the sporting events. First-aid kits are kept handy for any possible injuries and glucose drinks are given to each participant after the completion of the events. All the participants were provided with food packets and glucose drinks.

### LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

LIST OF EVENTS	NAMES OF PARTICIPANTS
100 mt run – Boys	1. Sandip Das
	2. Subrata Acharya
	3. Biswajit Giri
	4. Avijit Pradhan
	5. Sourav Kamila
	6. Prabir Das
	7. Shibaprasad Jana
	8. Rajib Barik
	9. Nayan Moni Das
	10. Subhankar Maity
	11. Rabishankar Jana
	12. Debasis Das
	1. Sampa Sasmal
	2. Sonali Pradhan
	3. Tararani Latua
	4. Sonali Ghorai
	5. Rituparna Maity
	6. Sujata Manna
	7. Sujata Gayen
	8. Manju Rana
	9. Sumi roy

	10. Shrabani Acharya
200 mt run – Boys	1. Sandip Das
	2. Biswajit Giri
	3. Avijit Pradhan
	4. Nayan Moni Das
	5. Subhankar Maity
	6. Rabishankar Jana
	7. Debasis Das
	8. Sourav Kamila
	9. Prabir Das
	10. Shibaprasad Jana
	11. Rajib Barik
200 mt run –Girls	1. Sonali Ghorai
	2. Rituparna Maity
	3. Sampa Sasmal
	4. Sonali Pradhan
	5. Tararani Latua
	6. Manju Rana
	7. Sumi roy
	8. Shrabani Acharya
400 mt run – Boys	1. Shibaprasad Jana
	2. Rajib Barik
	3. Biswajit Giri
	4. Avijit Pradhan
	5. Nayan Moni Das
	6. Subhankar Maity
	7. Rabishankar Jana
	8. Debasis Das

400 mt run –Girls	9. Sourav Kamila 10. Prabir Das
400 mt run. Girls	10. Prabir Das
TOO III IUII —OIIIS	1. Rituparna Maity
	2. Sampa Sasmal
	3. Manju Rana
	4. Sumi roy
	5. Shrabani Acharya
	6. Tararani Latua
800 mt run – Boys	1. Sourav Kamila
	2. Shibaprasad Jana
	3. Biswajit Giri
	4. Avijit Pradhan
	5. Nayan Moni Das
	6. Subhankar Maity
	7. Rabishankar Jana
	8. Debasis Das
1500 mt run – Boys	
	1. Sourav Kamila
	2. Prabir Das
	3. Biswajit Giri
	4. Avijit Pradhan
	5. Nayan Moni Das
	6. Subhankar Maity
	7. Rabishankar Jana
	8. Debasis Das
Shot Put – Boys	1. Nayan Moni Das
	2. Subhankar Maity
	3. Sandip Das
	4. Sourav Kamila

	5. Prabir Das
	6. Biswajit Giri
	7. Avijit Pradhan
	8. Rabishankar Jana
	9. Debasis Das
Shot Put – Girls	Shrabani Acharya
	2. Rakhi Dinda
	3. Manju Rana
	4. Sampa Sasmal
	5. Sonali Pradhan
	6. Tararani Latua
	7. Sonali Ghorai
	8. Rituparna Maity
	9. Sujata Manna
	<u> </u>
	I III Siiiata Ctaven
Discus Throw –Boys	10. Sujata Gayen
Discus Throw –Boys	1. Nayan Moni Das
Discus Throw –Boys	Nayan Moni Das     Avijit Pradhan
Discus Throw –Boys	<ol> <li>Nayan Moni Das</li> <li>Avijit Pradhan</li> <li>Bhimdeb Pramanik</li> </ol>
Discus Throw –Boys	<ol> <li>Nayan Moni Das</li> <li>Avijit Pradhan</li> <li>Bhimdeb Pramanik</li> <li>Sahadeb Ghorai</li> </ol>
Discus Throw –Boys	<ol> <li>Nayan Moni Das</li> <li>Avijit Pradhan</li> <li>Bhimdeb Pramanik</li> <li>Sahadeb Ghorai</li> <li>Buddhadev Jana</li> </ol>
Discus Throw –Boys	<ol> <li>Nayan Moni Das</li> <li>Avijit Pradhan</li> <li>Bhimdeb Pramanik</li> <li>Sahadeb Ghorai</li> <li>Buddhadev Jana</li> <li>Suvendu Pradhan</li> </ol>
Discus Throw –Boys	<ol> <li>Nayan Moni Das</li> <li>Avijit Pradhan</li> <li>Bhimdeb Pramanik</li> <li>Sahadeb Ghorai</li> <li>Buddhadev Jana</li> <li>Suvendu Pradhan</li> <li>Sambhu Khatua</li> </ol>
Discus Throw –Boys	<ol> <li>Nayan Moni Das</li> <li>Avijit Pradhan</li> <li>Bhimdeb Pramanik</li> <li>Sahadeb Ghorai</li> <li>Buddhadev Jana</li> <li>Suvendu Pradhan</li> <li>Sambhu Khatua</li> <li>Debasis Das</li> </ol>
Discus Throw –Boys  Discus Throw –Girls	<ol> <li>Nayan Moni Das</li> <li>Avijit Pradhan</li> <li>Bhimdeb Pramanik</li> <li>Sahadeb Ghorai</li> <li>Buddhadev Jana</li> <li>Suvendu Pradhan</li> <li>Sambhu Khatua</li> <li>Debasis Das</li> <li>Rajib Barik</li> </ol>
	<ol> <li>Nayan Moni Das</li> <li>Avijit Pradhan</li> <li>Bhimdeb Pramanik</li> <li>Sahadeb Ghorai</li> <li>Buddhadev Jana</li> <li>Suvendu Pradhan</li> <li>Sambhu Khatua</li> <li>Debasis Das</li> <li>Rajib Barik</li> <li>Sujata Gayen</li> </ol>
	<ol> <li>Nayan Moni Das</li> <li>Avijit Pradhan</li> <li>Bhimdeb Pramanik</li> <li>Sahadeb Ghorai</li> <li>Buddhadev Jana</li> <li>Suvendu Pradhan</li> <li>Sambhu Khatua</li> <li>Debasis Das</li> <li>Rajib Barik</li> <li>Sujata Gayen</li> <li>Sampa Sasmal</li> </ol>
	<ol> <li>Nayan Moni Das</li> <li>Avijit Pradhan</li> <li>Bhimdeb Pramanik</li> <li>Sahadeb Ghorai</li> <li>Buddhadev Jana</li> <li>Suvendu Pradhan</li> <li>Sambhu Khatua</li> <li>Debasis Das</li> <li>Rajib Barik</li> <li>Sujata Gayen</li> </ol>

	5.	Rituparna Maity
	6.	Sujata Manna
	7.	Manju Rana
	8.	Sumi Roy
Javelin Throw – Boys	1.	Subhankar Maitry
	2.	Rabishankar Jana
	3.	Debasis Das
	4.	Sandip Das
	5.	Subrata Acharya
	6.	Biswajit Giri
	7.	Avijit Pradhan
	8.	Sourav Kamila
	9.	Prabir Das
High Jump – Boys	1.	Sambhu Khatua
	2.	Rajib Barik
	3.	Narayan Das
	4.	Sandip Das
	5.	Subrata Acharya
	6.	Biswajit Giri
	7.	Avijit Pradhan
	8.	Sourav Kamila
	9.	Prabir Das
Long Jump – Boys	1.	Narayan Das
	2.	Subrata Acharya
	3.	Sourav Kamila
	4.	Avijit Pradhan
	5.	Sandip Das
	6.	Sambhu Khatua

	7. Rajib Barik
Carromboard tournament – Boys (Singles)	1. Suvendu Pradhan
	2. Buddhadev Jana
	3. Sahadeb Ghorai
	4. Maloy Bhunia
	5. Sandip Das
	6. Subrata Acharya
	7. Biswajit Giri
	8. Avijit Pradhan
	9. Sourav Kamila
	10. Prabir Das
	11. Shibaprasad Jana
	12. Rajib Barik
Carromboard tournament – Girls (Singles)	1. Sonali Pradhan
	2. Sujata Manna
	3. Tararani Latua
	4. Sujata Gayen
	5. Manju Rana
	6. Sumi roy
	7. Shrabani Acharya
	8. Suchitra Barik

## 400 mt Run (Girls)



Long Jump (Boys)



Long Jump (Girls)



200 mt run (boys)



17.03.2019

Sanjay Samanta.

Convener, Sports Sub-Committee



