

# SWARNAMOYEE JOGENDRANATH MAHAVIDYALAYA

Govt. Aided General Degree College | Estd.: 2014 At+P.O.: Amdabad, P.S.: Nandigram, Dist.: PurbaMedinipur, PIN 721650 www.sjmahavidyalaya.in Email: sjmahavidyalaya@gmail.com

#### ANNUAL SPORTS 13.03.2020-14.03.2020

#### NOTICE

OOK 20 NOTICE NO. - 36/20 The students 07.03.2020 0 Coll OUN are hered Sports and Compe On and 3.03,2020 03 2020 mm 000 Willing to Dan P Cultural and Competition 070 Pro Sania names to hat enjee before 12.03.2020 ON OH ¥ 13.03. 2020 -> Indoon Giame and cultural competition (start from 1P.m) (starit from 10 a.m. + 14.03.2020 > out door Game .03.2020 0 cher-in-Charge SWARNAMOYEE JOGENDRANATH MAHAYIDYALAYA Amdabad, Purba Medinipur, Pin-721650 0 2 PE NO-37

#### REPORT

Swarnamoyee Jogendranath Mahavidyalaya has a big playground where all sporting events and activities are held every year. The Physical Education Department trains the students all year round and encourages them to participate in the intra-college competitions as well as sports competitions outside the institution. The institution has a big multipurpose playground for Track and field events and Football matches. Indoor games and events such as Carrom and Yoga competitions are also held periodically.

The Annual sports of the College is a two-day event is organized by the Sports Committee and the Physical Education Department of the college and is celebrated in a grand manner in the college grounds in winter every year. On that day the atmosphere of the college turns festive with the students showing great enthusiasm and energy. The college ground is decorated with placards, banners, flags etc. Many honorable guests and the members of the college Governing Body remain present in the programme. The Indoor games take place on the first day and the outdoor games take place on the second day of the event. The events begin at around 8:00a.m with the hoisting of the college flag by the Principal. Then the track and field events take place one after the other. Various sports and games were arranged for the students and many new records are made every time in long jump, 100 and 400 meters race. The faculty members and the non-teaching staff judge the events under the supervision of the Department of Physical Education. The scores are calculated and results are declared on the same day. The winners are awarded with certificates and books on the Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony. The college provides refreshments to all on that day, and special food packets are handed out to the participants of the sporting events. First-aid kits are kept handy for any possible injuries and glucose drinks are given to each participant after the completion of the events.

This year the Annual Sports was inaugurated by the Founder of the College and the President of the Governing Body Dr Anindya Kishor Bhaumik in the presence of all the staff members and students. The Chief Guest at this event was Smritijitanshu Mondal, the Headmaster of Madhyapalli Siksha Niketan. The Teacher-in-Charge Sanjit Debnath delivered the inaugural address and Sanjay Samanta, Head of the Department of Physical Education began the event. The event commenced at 9 am and continued till 3 pm, with a lunch break of 30 minutes in between. All the participants were provided with food packets and glucose drinks.

#### LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

LIST OF EVENTS	NAMES OF PARTICIPANTS
100 mt run Boys	1. Sourav Gayen
	2. Sovanlal Mondal
	3. Avijit Mondal
	4. Samir Samanta
	5. Rakesh Bhunia
	6. Tuhin Giri
	7. Abhijit Das
	8. Sudipta Jana
	9. Ranajit Manna
	10. Kamalesh Dinda
	11. Kamalendu Pradhan
	12. Chandan Kumar Garu
	13. Jyotirmoy Giri
	14. Sukamal Panda
	100 mt run Girls
	1. Sutrishna Pramanik
	2. Sangjukta Karan
	3. Aparna Giri
	4. Srilekha Karan
	5. Monalisa Jana
	6. Sabita Das
	7. Pragati Dinda
	8. Barnali Das
	9. Srijani Mandal
	10. Sutapa Maity
200 mt run – Girls	1. Sutrishna Pramanik
	2. Aparna Giri
	3. Srilekha Karan
	4. Srijani Mandal
	5. Sutapa Maity
	6. Sabita Das
	7. Pragati Dinda
	8. Barnali Das
	9. Sangjukta Karan
400 mt run – Girls	1. Barnali Das
	2. Poulami Guchait
	3. Srijani Mandal
	4. Smritikana Mandal
	5. Somashree Pradhan
	6. Puspita Giri
	0. 1 uspita 0111

	7. Sujata Jana	
	8. Rumi Barik	
	9. Sumitra Samanta	
	5. Sumita Samana	
400 mt run —Boys	1. Sourav Gayen	
	2. Kamalesh Dinda	
	3. Sovanlal Mondal	
	4. Avijit Mondal	
	5. Samir Samanta	
	6. Rakesh Bhunia	
	7. Tuhin Giri	
	8. Abhijit Das	
	9. Sudipta Jana	
	10. Ranajit Manna	
	11. Kamalendu Pradhan	
	12. Chandan Kumar Garu	
	12. Chandan Kumar Garu	
800 mt run — Boys	1. Kamalendu Pradhan	
boo int tun — boys	2. Kamalesh Dinda	
	3. Sukamal Pradhan	
	4. Chandan Kumar Garu	
	5. Jyotirmoy Giri	
	6. Rakesh Bhunia	
	7. Tuhin Giri	
	8. Abhijit Das	
	9. Sudipta Jana	
	10. Ranajit Manna	
Long Jumpgirls	1. Barnali Das	
	2. Srijani Mandal	
	3. Sutrishna Pramanik	
	4. Somashree Pradhan	
	5. Puspita Giri	
	6. Sujata Jana	
	7. Rumi Barik	
	8. Sumitra Samanta	
	9. Sabita Das	
	10. Sujata Manna	
Long Jumpboys	1. Sourav Gayen	
	2. Abhijit Das	
	3. Sudipta Jana	
	4. Ranajit Manna	
	5. Kamalesh Dinda	
	6. Sovanlal Mondal	
	7. Avijit Mondal	
	8. Samir Samanta	
	9. Susanta Jana	

	10. Sourav Pal
	11. Nilajit Maity
Shot Put — Girls	1. Srilekha Karan
	2. Sangjukta Karan
	3. Aparna Giri
	4. Sujata Jana 5. Rumi Barik
	6. Sumitra Samanta
	7. Sabita Das
	8. Sujata Manna
	9. Barnali Das
	10. Srijani Mandal
	11. Sutrishna Pramanik
	12. Somashree Pradhan
Shot PutBoys	1. Tuhin Giri
Shori ur Doyb	2. Nayan Das
	3. Abhijit Mandal
	4. Sourav Gayen
	5. Abhijit Das
	6. Sudipta Jana
	7. Ranajit Manna
	8. Samir Samanta
	9. Susanta Jana
	10. Sourav Pal
	11. Nilajit Maity
High JumpBoys	1. Sourav Gayen
Ingli JulipDoys	2. Tuhin Giri
	3. Ranajit Manna
	4. Nayan Das
	5.Abhijit Mandal
	6.Abhijit Das
	0.Admijit Das
Carromboard tournament — Boys (Singles)	1. Samir Samanta
	2. Sourav Pal
	3. Sourav Gayen
	4. Sovanlal Mondal
	5. Avijit Mondal
	6. Samir Samanta
	7. Rakesh Bhunia
	8. Tuhin Giri
	8. Tuhin Giri
	<ul><li>8. Tuhin Giri</li><li>9. Abhijit Das</li></ul>
	8. Tuhin Giri

Carromboard (singles)	tournamentGirls	1. Puspita Giri
		2. Monalisa Jana
		3. Sabita Das
		4. Sujata Manna
		5. Barnali Das
		6. Srijani Mandal
		7. Sutrishna Pramanik
		8. Somashree Pradhan

Flag Hoisting and Inauguration of Annual Sports 13.03.2020 in the college premises



### Girls' 200 metre Run



## Boys' 400 metres Sprint



#### Boys' Long Jump



19.03.2020

Sanjay Samanta

Convener, Sports Sub-Committee

pr

Teacher-In-Charge SWARNAMOYEE JOGENDRANATH MAHAVIDYALAYA Amdabad, Purba Medinipur Pin-721650

